WeLcOmE tO a bLoG ThAt Is All AbOuT MuSiC

LED Banner

Wednesday, 19 October 2011

Notes of the Piano

Notes are named after letters. There’s a “musical alphabet” that’s quite a bit shorter than the English one. It starts at A and ends at G. Then it repeats. For example: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, A, B, etc.
The keys on a piano are white and black, and they each have letter names. The white keys which called seven naturals on the keyboard are C, D, E, F, G, A and B.
Collectively, these notes are called “naturals.” After the B, the scale repeats itself on the next C. This means you only have to memorize seven notes!

C-E Keyboard Layout:          F-B Keyboard Layout:
When these two combine, it becomes:      

It will keep on repeating like this for seven full times on an eighty-eight-key piano. 

No comments:

Post a Comment